Tipperary name unchanged for Munster U20 semi-final clash with champions Cork

Tipperary has named an unchanged squad for the Munster U20 semi-final against Cork (Semple Stadium, 7:30 p.m.).

Management remained confident in the 15 who started the 3-24 to 2-21 overtime quarter-final win over Waterford last week.

This means there is once again no room in the squad for Devon Ryan and Jack Leamy who reached hugely influential 0-5 (0-2 frees) and 1-1 tally respectively in their introduction during the victory over Waterford.

The Cork squad show seven players who took part in the recent All-Ireland final victory in 2020. They are full-back Daire O’Leary, cornerback Cormac O’Brien, center-back Ciarán Joyce, half-forward pair Darragh Flynn and Brian Hayes, and inside pair Padraig Power and Jack Cahalane.

Tipperary (Munster U20HC v Cork): E Dunphy (Sainte-Marie); C O’Dwyer (Cashel King Cormacs), K Ryan (Upperchurch-Drombane), F Purcell (Drom & Inch); C Whelan (Carrick Davins), K Maher (Borris-Ileigh), J Ryan (Arravale Rovers); M Hackett (Moycarkey-Borris), J Campion (Drom & Inch); D Stakelum (Thurles Sarsfields), S Hayes (Kiladangan), K O’Kelly (Kilruane MacDonaghs); C Fogarty (Lorrha Dorrha), P Creedon (Thurles Sarsfields), J Devanney (Borris-Ileigh).

CORK (Munster U20HC vs. Tipperary): C Wilson, (Newcestown); E Downey, (Glen Rovers), D O’Leary, (Watergrasshill), C O’Brien, (Newtownshandrum); E Twomey, (St Finbarr’s), C Joyce, (Castlemartyr), K Moynihan, (Na Piarsaigh); S Quirke, (Midleton), B O’Sullivan, (Kanturk); D Flynn, (Ballygiblin), D Hogan, (Sarsfields), B Hayes, (St Finbarr’s); R Cotter, (Blackrock), P Power, (Blarney), J Cahalane, (St Finbarr’s).

Source link

About Keith Johnson

Keith Johnson

Check Also

Taliban have yet to appoint a government as Panjshir resistance continues

Published on: 04/09/2021 – 11:06 Kabul (AFP) New fighting was reported on Saturday between the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *