‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2’ sets the dance floor on fire

Scottish DJ Calvin Harris recently released the sequel to his seminal work “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1.”

Similar to his latest album, “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2,” is packed full of pop and rap stars, this time around he enlists Pharrell, Young Thug, 21 Savage, Halsey, Dua Lipa, Lil Durk and more. .

The first single, “Potion”, epitomizes summer in style, with features from Young Thug providing a delicate yet witty verse and Dua Lipa adorning the hook with a chic yet dreamy hook, guaranteed to give you feel like hitting the replay button.

The music video has already amassed over 24 million views on YouTube and has over 80 million streams on Spotify.

After the release of “Potion”, Harris returned with “New Money” featuring 21 Savage and “Stay With Me”, featuring Justin Timberlake, Halsey and Pharrell.

In his latest sensation, “New To You”, he enlists Normani, Tinashe and Offset for a summer smash. Normani and Tinashe come together for a syrupy duet, while Offset’s verses charm listeners with the life of luxury.

In June, Harris released an album trailer, featuring all of the artists featured on “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2.” The album cover is a small island with a yellow house on it and what appears to be a orange tree and based on the singles “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2” will light up your summer.

‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1’ reached No. 2 on the US Billboard 200. ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2’ has a lot going for it and fans can’t wait to hear what it has in store for them.

“Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2.” is available now through Sony Music Entertainment UK.

About Keith Johnson

Check Also

SF’s Richmond District Chinese Community Celebrates Resilience at Moon Festival

On a rare sunny morning in San Francisco’s Richmond neighborhood, hundreds of people filled San …